Sheffield United squad: Brewster retained; Jagielka, Lundstram and Rodwell head for exit

Blades find themselves back in second tier after miserable campaign

Beta V.1.0 - Powered by automated translation

The 20 Premier League clubs that took part in the 2020/21 season have submitted lists of players they will be retaining in their squads, and ones they will be releasing.

All clubs must submit their respective lists by June 23.

It is worth noting that player contracts typically will run until June 30, and therefore players who are soon to be out of contract are still on the 'retained' list at the time of publishing.

As miserable seasons go, relegated Sheffield United's takes some beating – especially when you consider their ninth-place finish the previous campaign.

The Blades finished rock-bottom of the table, 16 points shy of 17th place Burnley, after losing 29 of their 38 games and dispensing with the services of popular manager Chris Wilder in March.

Sheffield United

2020/21 Premier League finish: 20th


Jordan Amissah
Oliver Arblaster
George Baldock
Chris Basham
Jean Leroy-Belehouan
Sander Berge
Jayden Bogle
Harry Boyes
Rhian Brewster
George Broadbent
Andre Brooks
Zak Brunt
Kean Bryan (Offer)
Oliver Burke
Angelo Cappello
Ismaila Coulibaly
Marcus Dewhurst
Jake Eastwood
John Egan
John Fleck
Wesley Foderingham
Luke Freeman
Leonardo Gaxha
Nicksoen Gomis
Kyron Gordon
Samuel Graham

Man United 1 Sheffield United 2: player ratings

Kamarl Grant
Daniel Jebbison
Kacper Lopata
Max Lowe
Frankie Maguire
Ollie McBurnie
David McGoldrick
Lys Mousset
Iliman Ndiaye
Harrison Neal
Norrington-Davies, Rhys Llewelyn
Norwood, Oliver James
O'Connell, Jack William
Ben Osborn
Aaron Ramsdale
Jack Robinson
Femi Seriki
Billy Sharp
Regan Slater
Tyler Smith

Enda Stevens
Michael Verrips


Ashton Hall
Phil Jagielka
John Lundstram
Simon Moore
Jack Rodwell
Tommy Williams