Abu Dhabi adds France, Canada, Ireland and Jordan to travel green list

Japan, Spain, Portugal, Finland and Morocco removed in the latest update

View of Toronto from Centre Island, Toronto Islands Park, Toronto, Ontario, Canada.

Follow the latest updates on the Covid-19 pandemic here

Abu Dhabi has expanded its quarantine-free travel green list, which now contains 35 countries, up from 31 last month.

The latest changes mean travellers can now fly to and from more destinations and not have to self-isolate on arrival in Abu Dhabi - in a boost to residents looking to get abroad this summer.

Canada, Jordan and several popular European destinations, including France and Ireland, were added to the list (see below).

The emirate removed nine countries from the list, including Japan, Spain, Portugal and Morocco.

The latest list was released on the Department of Culture and Tourism's website.

Passengers arriving from any of the countries or states will face PCR testing on arrival at Abu Dhabi.

People are advised to check individual destination requirements, because not all countries on the list are open for tourism.

Abu Dhabi also has travel corridors with four countries – Bahrain, Greece, Serbia and Seychelles – meaning vaccinated travellers flying to and from those destinations do not need to quarantine.

  • Albania
  • Armenia
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Azerbaijan
  • Belgium
  • Canada
  • China
  • Denmark
  • France
  • Germany
  • Hong Kong (SAR)
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Jordan
  • Malta
  • Mauritius
  • Moldova
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Republic of Ireland
  • Romania
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Seychelles
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan, Province of China
  • Turkmenistan
  • United States of America
  • Vatican City
Updated: July 15th 2021, 6:14 AM