F1 2019: From Lewis Hamilton to Lando Norris - meet the 20 racers on this year's grid

A look at who is racing this season and what their aspirations for the season will be

The 2019 Formula One season begins on March 17 with the Australian Grand Prix.

It is the start of a 21-race schedule that will climax with the Etihad Airways Abu Dhabi Grand Prix on December 1.

The 20-driver grid is much changed for 2019, with only two teams (Mercedes-GP and Haas) having the same line-up as the year before.

There are three debutants in the shape of Lando Norris (McLaren), George Russell (Williams) and Alexander Albon (Toro Rosso), with three others returning to the series in the shape of Robert Kubica (Williams), Daniil Kvyat (Toro Rosso) and Antonio Giovinazzi (Alfa Romeo).

Check out all of the racers in the gallery above and see what their respective aspirations and targets are. To move on to the next photo, click on the arrows, or if using a mobile device, simply swipe.

Published: March 9, 2019 10:16 AM


Editor's Picks
Sign up to:

* Please select one