T20 World Cup tickets 2021: When does India v Pakistan start and what is the schedule?

Asia’s big rivals will meet at Dubai International Stadium on Sunday October 24

West Indies and England contested the 2016 T20 World Cup final in India. AFP
Beta V.1.0 - Powered by automated translation

The ICC have announced the fixtures for the T20 World Cup, to be staged in UAE and Oman later this year.

The competition will get under way with matches at Al Amerat near Muscat, when hosts Oman meet Papua New Guinea in the qualifying round on October 17.

The final will be staged at the Dubai International Stadium on Sunday, November 14.


The process for admission to matches remains unclear. However, the ICC have instructed fans to “register your interest” in match tickets by filling in a form on the tournament website.

The form is available here.


Round 1

(The top two sides from each group advance to the Super 12)

Group A - Sri Lanka, Ireland, Netherlands, Namibia

Group B - Bangladesh, Scotland, PNG, Oman

Super 12

Group 1 - England, Australia, South Africa, West Indies, A1, B2

Group 2 - India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan, A2, B1


Preliminary round

October 17, Al Amerat – 2pm, Oman v PNG; 6pm, Bangladesh v Scotland

October 18, Abu Dhabi – 2pm, Ireland v Netherlands; 6pm, Sri Lanka v Namibia

October 19, Al Amerat – 2pm, Scotland v PNG; 6pm, Oman v Bangaldesh

October 20, Abu Dhabi – 2pm, Namibia v Netherlands; 6pm, Sri Lanka v Ireland

October 21, Al Amerat – 2pm, Bangladesh v PNG; 6pm, Oman v Scotland

October 22, Sharjah – 2pm, Namibia v Ireland; 6pm, Sri Lanka v Netherlands

Super 12

October 23, Abu Dhabi – 2pm, Australia v South Africa; 6pm, England v West Indies

October 24, Sharjah – 2pm, A1 v B2; Dubai – 6pm, India v Pakistan

October 25, Sharjah – 6pm, Afghanistan v B1

October 26, Dubai – 2pm, South Africa v West Indies; Sharjah – 6pm, Pakistan v New Zealand

October 27, Abu Dhabi – 2pm, England v B2; 6pm, B1 v A2

October 28, Dubai – 6pm, Australia v A1

October 29, Sharjah – 2pm, West Indies v B1; Dubai – 6pm, Afghanistan v Pakistan

October 30, Sharjah – 2pm, South Africa v A1; Dubai – 6pm, England v Australia

October 31, Abu Dhabi – 2pm, Afghanistan v A2; Dubai - 6pm, India v New Zealand

November 1, Sharjah – 6pm, England v A1

November 2, Abu Dhabi – 2pm, SA v B2; 6pm, Pakistan v A2

November 3, Dubai – 2pm, New Zealand v B1; Abu Dhabi - 6pm, India v Afghanistan

November 4, Dubai – 2pm, Australia v B2; Abu Dhabi – 6pm, West Indies v A1

November 5, Sharjah – 2pm, New Zealand v A2; Dubai – 6pm, England v South Africa

November 6, Abu Dhabi – 2pm, Australia v West Indies; Sharjah – 6pm, England v South Africa

November 7, Abu Dhabi – 2pm, New Zealand v Afghanistan; Sharjah – 6pm, Pakistan v B1

November 8, Dubai – 6pm, India v A2


November 10, Abu Dhabi – 6pm, Semi final 1

November 11, Dubai – 6pm, Semi final 2


November 14, Dubai – 6pm start

Updated: August 18, 2021, 11:03 AM