Abu Dhabi adds Bahrain, Czech Republic and Maldives to travel green list

France, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden and Ireland all removed in the latest update

Follow the latest updates on the Covid-19 pandemic here

Abu Dhabi has updated its quarantine-free travel green list, which now contains 31 destinations, down from 35 earlier this month.

In total, the emirate added eight countries to its updated list, including Bahrain, Bulgaria, Czech Republic and the Maldives.

Travellers can now fly to and from those destinations and will not have to self-isolate on arrival in Abu Dhabi.

Twelve countries were removed from the travel list (see below), including European destinations France, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden and Ireland, where cases are rising owing to the spread of the Delta variant.

The latest list was released on the Department of Culture and Tourism’s website and comes into effect at 2pm on July 31.

Passengers arriving from any of the countries or states must take a PCR test on arrival in Abu Dhabi.

People are advised, however, to check individual destination requirements, because not all places on the list are open for tourism.

Abu Dhabi also has travel corridors with four countries – Bahrain, Greece, Serbia and Seychelles – allowing immunised travellers to fly to and from those destinations without having to quarantine.

  • Albania
  • Armenia
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Bahrain
  • Belgium
  • Brunei
  • Bulgaria
  • Canada
  • China
  • Czech Republic
  • Germany
  • Hong Kong (SAR)
  • Hungary
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Maldives
  • Mauritius
  • Moldova
  • New Zealand
  • Poland
  • Romania
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Serbia
  • Seychelles
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan, Province of China
  • Ukraine
  • United States of America
Updated: August 22nd 2021, 9:00 AM