Full schedule of Bangladesh cricket team in 2020 including Test series against Australia with Shakib Al Hasan banned

New year likely to be a challenging one for the Tigers

Powered by automated translation

Bangladesh cricket did not have a good 2019, even managing to lose a Test at home to Afghanistan. A protracted player strike also took focus away from cricket as the Tigers struggled on and off the field. But they still have a quality core of players in the form of Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah and Tamim Iqbal.

The challenges will only get greater in 2020, with Test series against Australia and New Zealand, not to mention the T20 World Cup.

The biggest challenge for them will be the ban on star all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan, who has been punished for failing to report corrupt approaches.

Shakib can only come back only on October 29, 2020. He is most likely to miss a majority or all of the T20 World Cup in Australia.

Interestingly, Bangladesh will play as many as five Test matches in the months leading up to the T20 World Cup.

Below is the complete schedule of the Bangladesh cricket team for 2020 according to the Future Tours Programme.



January 24-27: Three T20Is against Pakistan – away.

February 7-11: First Test against Pakistan  – away.

February: Two Tests against Australia – home.

March: One Test, five T20s against Zimbabwe – home.

April 3: One-off ODI against Pakistan – away.

April 5-9: Second Test against Pakistan – away.

May-June: One Test, three ODIs, three T20s against Ireland – away.

July-August: Three Tests against Sri Lanka – away.

August: Two Tests against New Zealand – home.

September: Asia Cup.

October: Three T20s against New Zealand – away.

October 18-November 15: T20 World Cup in Australia

December: Three ODIs against Sri Lanka – home.