Beyonce drops a new album as Netflix movie 'Homecoming' debuts

You can listen to 'Homecoming: The Live Album' now

April 17 is officially Beyonce Day. Not only has the Halo singer's Netflix movie Homecoming: A Film By Beyonce dropped, we officially have an album too.

Beyonce took to Twitter to announce the new release, writing, "#HOMECOMING out now.".

Fans can listen now on Amazon Music, Apple Music, iTunes, Spotify or YouTube Music. It is a full live version of Beyonce's Coachella set from 2018, complete with a cheering crowd and Beyonce addressing the crowd.

"Coachella, are you ready?" Beyonce can be heard saying ahead of Crazy in Love, the opening single. "Let's go get 'em".

The album features 40 songs in total, with Jay Z and J Balvin both featuring, as well as her Destiny's Child band mates Michelle Williams and Kelly Rowland. Beyonce and Jay Z's eldest daughter, Blue Ivy Carter also sings one song, Lift Every Voice and Sing, it is listed as "Blue's Version".

There are also two Homecoming: The Live Album bonus tracks, Before I Let Go and I Been On. 

The full  track list is:

  • Welcome 
  • Crazy In Love 
  • Freedom 
  • Lift Every Voice and Sing 
  • Formation 
  • So Much Damn Swag (Interlude)
  • Sorry 
  • Kitty Kat 
  • Bow Down 
  • I Been On 
  • Drunk in Love 
  • Diva 
  • Flawless / Feeling Myself 
  • Top Off 
  • 7/11
  • Bug A Roo Roll Call (Interlude)
  • Party
  • Don't Hurt Yourself 
  • I Care 
  • Partition 
  • Yonce 
  • Mi Gente (featuring J Balvin)
  • Baby Boy 
  • You Don't Love Me 
  • Hold Up 
  • Countdown 
  • Check On It 
  • Deja Vu (featuring Jay-Z)
  • The Bzzzz Drumline (Interlude)
  • Run The World (Girls) 
  • Lose My Breath (with Kelly Rowland and Michelle Williams)
  • Say My Name (with Kelly Rowland and Michelle Williams)
  • Soldier (with Kelly Rowland and Michelle Williams)
  • Get Me Bodied 
  • Single Ladies (Put a Ring on It) 
  • Live Every Voice and Sing (featuring Blue Ivy Carter)
  • Love On Top
  • Shining (Thank You)
  • Before I Let Go 
  • I Been On 

Was the album leaked? 

Beyonce is known for her surprise album drops, but it's possible this was rushed out a day early.

Lyrics website Genius went live with a cryptic B7, Beyonce album early on the morning of Wednesday, April 17, listing the album as "Expected April 18, 2019".

That sent the Beyhive into overdrive, and within an hour Beyonce announced the new release on her Twitter and made the full album available for fans to listen to.


Read more:

'Homecoming': Major takeaways from Beyonce's new Netflix trailer

Before Beyonce: the concert films that blazed a trail for the superstar's 'Homecoming'

Aretha Franklin makes history as she's given a posthumous Pulitzer Prize