Tickets for AFC Asian Cup 2019 in UAE to go on sale on July 30

The tournament, featuring 24 teams, will have games in Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Sharjah and Al Ain from January 5 to February 1

Australia's captain Mile Jedinak (5th L) holds up the AFC Asian Cup football trophy after beating South Korea at Stadium Australia in Sydney on January 31, 2015.   AFP PHOTO / Saeed KHAN 
Powered by automated translation

Tickets for the AFC Asian Cup 2019 being held in the UAE are to go on sale from Monday July 30.

The tournament, which runs between January 5 and February 1 across the country, will have tickets starting from Dh25 for group stage games, up to Dh300 for the final.

Members of the UAE's Local Organising Committee (LOC) attended a meeting with AFC officials in Kuala Lumpur on Monday where the announcement of the plan for ticket sales was made.

Aref Hamed Al Awani, the tournament director of the LOC, said: "The planning and development meetings in Kuala Lumpar with the Asian Football Confederation (AFC) proved positive and the LOC received great praise on all our preparatory work.

"The Higher Committee of the LOC is committed to providing affordable tickets to ensure accessibility for all fans, full capacity match attendance across all stadiums and to unite diverse communities "


Read more:

Lowdown on draw for 2019 Asian Cup

UAE complete 2019 Asian Cup group campaign against Thailand 

Ante Milicic: UAE will be formidable Asian Cup hosts for Australia


Dato' Windsor John, the AFC General Secretary, said: “The UAE has a proven track record of delivering world class sporting events at the highest level and we have been impressed with the progress made by the UAE Local Organising Committee as we enter the final preparations for the AFC Asian Cup UAE 2019."

Australia are the defending champions, with the UAE looking to improve on their semi-final finish four years ago.
The opening game of the tournament is between UAE and Bahrain on January 5 at Zayed Sports City in Abu Dhabi.

Matches will be held in Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Al Ain and Sharjah, with the final on February 1, also at Zayed Sport City.