Etihad reopens flights to dozens more cities: including Mumbai, Washington DC and Riyadh

The Abu Dhabi airline plans to be back to 45 per cent of its pre-Covid capacity by August

Powered by automated translation

Etihad has announced it will restart passenger routes to 29 additional destinations from Abu Dhabi in July and August.

The national airline of the UAE will add flights to more than two dozen destinations around the world, including Istanbul, Kolkata, Mumbai, the Seychelles and Washington DC.

The other newly announced routes are Ahmedabad, Amman, Baku, Beirut, Belgrade, Bengaluru, Cairo, Casablanca, Chennai, Delhi, Dusseldorf, Hyderabad, Kochi, Kozhikode, Male, Manchester, Moscow, Munich, Muscat, Kuwait, Rabat, Riyadh, Rome and Thiruvananthapuram.

By August we aim to operate approximately 45 per cent of our pre-Covid capacity

Some of these services will restart on Thursday, July 16, while others will take off again from Saturday, August 1.

This will bring Etihad’s soon-to-open network to 58 destinations this summer, with flights operating to major gateways in the Middle East, North America, Europe, Asia and Australia.

The airline plans to have returned to 45 per cent of its pre-Covid network by August.

“We are delighted to announce the gradual expansion of normal scheduled services to more cities across our global network. The easing of restrictions on travel to and from the UAE is an important first step and a great development for Abu Dhabi. By August, we aim to operate approximately 45 per cent of our pre-Covid capacity,” said Tony Douglas, chief executive at Etihad Aviation Group.

Following the easing of travel restrictions by UAE regulatory authorities on outbound and inbound travel for citizens and residents, Etihad is now putting its focus on rebuilding passenger services.

“While we have continued to operate a schedule of special passenger, cargo and humanitarian flights over the last few months, the priority is now to build the network back up on markets that have opened up, and to provide a secure and hygienic flying environment across the entire guest journey,” Douglas said.

All travel remains subject to the entry and health regulations set by both the UAE authorities, and those at the end destination.

All Etihad flights undergo deep sanitisation procedures and the airline has implemented new hygiene policies including the introduction of Wellness Ambassadors on flights. 
All Etihad flights undergo deep sanitisation procedures and the airline has implemented new hygiene policies including the introduction of Wellness Ambassadors on flights. 

Flights will be supported by Etihad’s “Wellness Ambassadors”. These trained crew members will provide travellers with essential health information, as well as care, both on the ground in Abu Dhabi and on every flight.

Emirates has also announced the resumption of flights this month to, from and through Dubai to 52 destinations. Low-cost airline Flydubai is also resuming services to 24 cities.

Subject to government approvals, Etihad’s summer schedule will fly to the following destinations from, to or via Abu Dhabi.

The 58 cities Etihad is reopening routes to...

Etihad's newly updated route map
Etihad's newly updated route map

North America


New York


Washington DC (from Saturday, August 1)





Belgrade (from Thursday, July 16)



Dusseldorf (from Thursday, July 16)



Istanbul (from Saturday, August 1)



Manchester (from Thursday, July 16)


Moscow (from Saturday, August 1)

Munich (from Thursday, July 16)


Rome (from Saturday, August 1)


Middle East & Africa

Amman (from Thursday, July 16)


Beirut (from Saturday, July 18)

Cairo (from Thursday, July 9)

Casablanca (from Saturday, August 1)

Kuwait (from Thursday, July 16)

Muscat (from Saturday, August 1)

Rabat (from Saturday, August 1)

Riyadh (from Saturday, August 1)

Seychelles (from Saturday, August 1)


Ahmedabad (from Saturday, August 1)

Baku (from Saturday, August 1)


Bengaluru (from Saturday, August 1)

Chennai (from Saturday, August 1)


Delhi (from Saturday, August 1)

Hyderabad (from Saturday, August 1)




Kochi (from Saturday, August 1)

Kolkata (from Saturday, August 1)

Kozhikode (from Saturday, August 1)

Kuala Lumpur


Male (from July 16)


Mumbai (from Saturday, August 1)



Thiruvananthapuram (from Saturday,August 1)