Dubai Airport terminal changes set to affect Flydubai passengers

Flights to 22 Flydubai destinations will now depart from Emirates Terminal 3 at Dubai International Airport

Flydubai has announced seven new destinations set to be serviced from Emirates Terminal 3 at DXB from October 27, 2019. Courtesy Flydubai
Beta V.1.0 - Powered by automated translation

Seven additional Flydubai destinations will soon commence operations from Emirates Terminal 3 at Dubai International Airport (DXB).

Dubai’s low-cost airline has announced the new destinations set to join the existing 15 locations for which Flydubai flights depart from Terminal 3.

From Sunday, October 27, 2019 passengers flying with Flydubai to Almaty, Basra, Dar es Salaam, Kilimanjaro, Nur Sultan, Sofia and Zanzibar will depart from Terminal 3 at DXB.

Flydubai’s flights typically depart from Terminal 2 with Emirates Terminal 3 almost exclusively used for Emirates flights.

The changes are a way to improve connections between Emirates and Flydubai and offer passengers quicker transit times. The amendments are part of the growing partnership between the two Dubai airlines.

The addition of these seven destinations means that currently 22 flights are now operated by Flydubai out of Emirates Terminal 3 at DXB.

All other Flydubai services continue to operate from Terminal 2 at Dubai International Airport or from Dubai World Central.

Passengers travelling to destinations departing from Terminal 3 can check-in for Flydubai flights at the Business Class or Economy Class desks in Emirates Terminal 3. Business class passengers will also have access to the lounge in the terminal.

The full list of Flydubai destinations operating from Emirates Terminal 3 are:

  1. Almaty (from October 27)
  2. Basra (from October 27)
  3. Belgrade
  4. Bishkek
  5. Bucharest
  6. Catania
  7. Dar es Salaam (from October 27)
  8. Helsinki
  9. Kilimanjaro (from October 27)
  10. Krabi
  11. Krakow
  12. Mineralnye Vody
  13. Naples
  14. Nur-Sultan (from October 27)
  15. Prague
  16. Rostov-on-Don
  17. Salalah
  18. Sofia (from October 27)
  19. Tashkent
  20. Zagreb
  21. Zanzibar (from October 27)
  22. Yangon