Novak Djokovic's historic 20 grand slam titles - in pictures

Serb backed to win at least five more after latest Wimbledon triumph

Beta V.1.0 - Powered by automated translation

Novak Djokovic's Wimbledon win drew him level with Roger Federer and Rafael Nadal on 20 grand slam titles - with the prospect of many more to come.

It has been a remarkable few years for the Serbian world No 1 - given that at one stage he was 15 major titles behind the Swiss genius.

Djokovic will be heading for the US Open in August bidding for a calendar Grand Slam – something not done in men’s tennis since 1969 - after winning the first three majors of the season.

Former Wimbledon champion John McEnroe believes Djokovic's ability to produce his best under pressure can help him win at least five more Grand Slam titles, and the 34-year-old was "playing better than he's ever played".

He beat seventh seed Matteo Berrettini 6-7, 6-4, 6-4, 6-3 in Sunday's Wimbledon final and McEnroe, a seven-time major winner, said: "I think he'll probably win at least four or five more, depending on staying healthy.

"He's put himself so far out in front of everyone in terms of his ability to embrace what he's doing - in terms of creating history - and being able to execute under a lot of stress.

"You're trying to break the all-time records - there's a lot of pressure. He's able to play his best tennis at this point. You expect that to go on for another couple of years, unless someone steps up and realises how great they are."

All 20 of Djokovic's slam wins are in the gallery above. To see the next image, click on the arrows or swipe if on a mobile device.

Updated: July 12, 2021, 8:23 AM