Abu Dhabi HSBC Championship – Fun facts ahead of upcoming golf tournament

Powered by automated translation

Ahead of the Abu Dhabi HSBC Championship, from January 19-22, here are some numbers that might interest you.

2006 – Debut year of competition.

126 – Number of players in the field.

25 – Number of nationalities competing at the tournament. YE Yang was one of them.

4 – Number of top 10 players are at the event, including Dustin Johnson.

4 – Number of Race to Dubai champions, including Danny Willett, at the event.

314 – European Tour victories, including by Rory McIlroy, from the field.

34 – PGA Tour victories, by Rickie Fowler, from the field.

3 – Martin Kaymer has won the tournament a record three times.

37 – Chris DiMarco is the oldest winner of the competition.

22 – Gary Stal is the youngest winner of the competition.

264 – Martin Kaymer has the lowest 72-hole score.

62 – Henrik Stenson has the lowest 18-hole score.

15 – Number of holes in one in the competition. Rory McIlroy, right, celebrates after making one in 2015.

€20.7 million (Dh81.2m) – Total prize fund of the 12 years. Rickie Fowler is the most recent champion.

Follow us on Twitter @NatSportUAE

Like us on Facebook at facebook.com/TheNationalSport