Chelsea Premier League squad: Havertz, Drinkwater and Zappacosta stay, goodbye Caballero and Van Ginkel

Who else have the Champions League winners retained?

Powered by automated translation

The 20 Premier League clubs that took part in the 2020/21 season have submitted lists of players they will be retaining in their squads, and ones they will be releasing.

All clubs must submit their respective lists by June 23.

It is worth noting that player contracts typically will run until June 30, and therefore players who are soon to be out of contract are still on the 'retained' list at the time of publishing.

Our fifth club is Chelsea, who ended their campaign in glory as they beat Manchester City in the Champions League final.

After changing managers in January, Chelsea rediscovered their mojo to secure a fourth-place finish in the Premier League and also reach the FA Cup final, where they lost to Leicester City.


2020/21 Premier League finish: 4th


Tammy Abraham
Derrick Abu
Prince Adegoke
Marcos Alonso
Ethan Ampadu
Edwin Andersson
Faustino Anjorin
Kepa Arrizabalaga
Cesar Azpilicueta
Abdul Rahman Baba
Luke Badley-Morgan
Tiemoue Bakayoko
Lewis Baker
Thierno Ballo
Ross Barkley
Lewis Bate
Michy Batshuayi
Nathan Baxter
Lucas Bergstrom
Armando Broja
Josh Brooking
Trevoh Chalobah
Ben Chilwell
Andreas Christensen
Jake-Liam Clarke-Salter
James Cumming
Danny Drinkwater
Pierre Ekwah Elimby (Offer)
Benjamin Elliott
Thiago Silvao (Extended)
Juan Familia-Castillo
Bryan Fiabema
Conor Gallagher
Alfie Gilchrist
Billy Gilmour
Olivier Giroud
Marc Guehi
Joe Haigh
Myles Harris

Kai Havertz
Callum Hudson-Odoi
Bashir Humphreys
Reece James, Reece
N'Golo Kante
Mateo Kovacic
Alex Kpakpe
Henry Lawrence
Marcel Lewis (Offer)
Valentino Livramento
Ruben Loftus-Cheek
Ian Maatsen
Xavier Mbuyamba
Same McClelland
Luke McCormick
George McEachran
Edouard Mendy
Matt Miazga
Victor Moses
Malik Mothersille
Mason Mount
Charles Musonda
George Nunn
Christian Pulisic
Dion Rankine
Antonio Rudiger
Jonathan Russell
Lee Samuels Colwill
Malang Sarr
Teddy Sharman-Lowe
Dynel Simeu (Offer)
Xavier Simons
Jude Soonsup-Bell
Dujon Sterling
Jimi Tauriainen
Fikayo Tomori
Ike Ugbo
Tariq Uwakwe
Harvey Vale
Ethan Wady (Extended)
Jayden Wareham
Charles Webster
Timo Werner
Charlie Wiggett
Davide Zappacosta
Karlo Ziger
Hakim Ziyech
Kurt Zouma


Jamal Blackman
Isaiah Brown
Willy Caballero
Declan Frith
Danilo Pantic
Marco Van Ginkel
Jack Wakely