French Open: Rafael Nadal's 12 Roland Garros titles from 2005 onward

Check out our photo gallery showing all the Spaniard's grand slam wins at the famed venue in Paris

Rafael Nadal won his 12th French Open title on Sunday when he defeated Dominic Thiem in the final at Roland Garros for the second straight year.

Nadal broke many records on his way 12 crowns, a journey which began in 2005 when he beat Mariano Puerta. His final 'victims' have included Roger Federer, whom he vanquished four times in the summit clash.

He has defeated Novak Djokovic and now Thiem twice each, and Robin Soderling, David Ferrer and Stan Wawrinka once each.

Look at the Spaniard's 12 triumphs in Paris by scrolling through the photo gallery above. To move on to the next position, click the arrows on the photo, or if using a mobile device simply swipe.

Published: June 9, 2019 10:48 PM