Rallying's most successful drivers

Sebastien Loeb further extended his record of most wins in the World Rally Championship as he won the Monte Carlo Rally on Saturday night for his 77th success in the series. Here are the others joining him in the pantheon of greats:

Sebastien Loeb - 77 wins The Frenchman has dominated the WRC, winning the last nine world titles and he would be a strong favourite for a 10th this year were he not competing in only four events. This weekend's triumph was his seventh in Monte Carlo.

Marcus Grönholm - 30 wins The world champion in 2000 and 2002 was triumphant with both Peugeot and Ford during his career, with his last victory coming in New Zealand in 2007. His last rally was in Sweden in February 2010.

Carlos Sainz - 26 wins The Spaniard's first WRC win came in Greece in 1990 and his last victory came 14 years later in Argentina. Won the world championship twice, in 1990 and 1992, and has since taken part in the Dakar Rally, left, winning it in 2010.

Colin McRae - 25 wins Arguably the most famous name to come from rallying with his name being used for a number of computer games. The Scotsman's wild driving style helped him to the 1995 world title, and he was also the runner-up in 1997 and 2001.

Tommi Mäkinen - 24 wins Shared the record with Juha Kankunnen for most world titles at four until the era of Loeb's domination. Won his titles from 1996 to 1999 with 18 of his 24 successes coming in that period.