Maldives, Australia, Singapore and more added to Abu Dhabi's 'green list' of quarantine-free countries

Travellers flying to the UAE capital from Greenland and the Falkland Islands also no longer need to quarantine

Abu Dhabi has updated its "green list" of countries and destinations from which travellers can enter the emirate without the need to quarantine on arrival.

The Maldives, Australia, Singapore, Greenland and the Falkland Islands are the latest additions to the list.

Originally published in December, the list is updated at least every two weeks with the most recent change taking place on Monday.

The addition of the Maldives opens up the archipelago for holidays from Abu Dhabi. The Indian island country was recently noted as the most popular holiday destination for Emirati travellers.

Which countries are on the list?

There are currently a total of 17 destinations on the list. They are:





Falkland Islands


Hong Kong




New Zealand



Saudi Arabia


St. Kitts and Nevis


Inclusion on Abu Dhabi's travel list is dependent on the latest developments regarding a country's Covid-19 protocols and guidelines. All international travellers to Abu Dhabi must present a negative PCR test result and take a second PCR test upon entering the capital.

Travellers from "green" destinations do not need to isolate once they receive a negative test result. Travellers from other countries need to self-isolate for 10 days.

6 countries removed from Abu Dhabi's 'green list'

Kuwait was among six destinations removed in the most up-to-date review of the "green list" of countries, regions and territories.

Other places that have been removed are the Isle of Man, Macau, New Caledonia, Sao Tome and Principe, and Taipei.

Visit this page for a complete guide to all the destinations on Abu Dhabi's green list.