Formula One 2019 season: Race start schedules in UAE time

A look ahead at the 21 grands prix that make up the 2019 schedule and what time they will begin in the UAE

epa07189200 British Lewis Hamilton of Mercedes AMG GP (front) leads the pack at the start of the 2018 Formula One Grand Prix of Abu Dhabi at Yas Marina Circuit in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates, 25 November 2018.  EPA/SRDJAN SUKI
Powered by automated translation

The 2019 Formula One season will equal the longest season in the sport's history when it gets under way in March in Australia.

There will be 21 races, with the championship climaxing with the 11th staging of the Etihad Airways Abu Dhabi Grand Prix on December 1 at Yas Marina Circuit.

Lewis Hamilton will go for a sixth F1 driver's title and a fifth in six years with Mercedes-GP, who are also targeting their own milestone.

The German marque can become only the second team in F1 history to win six successive constructors' titles if they prevail in 2019.

Below is the full schedule of races for the year.

March 17 Australian Grand Prix, 9.10am

March 31 Bahrain Grand Prix, 7.10pm

April 14 Chinese Grand Prix, 10.10am

April 28 Azerbaijan Grand Prix, 4.10pm

May 12 Spanish Grand Prix, 5.10pm

May 26 Monaco Grand Prix, 5.10pm

June 9 Canadian Grand Prix, 10.10pm

June 23 French Grand Prix, 5.10pm

June 30 Austrian Grand Prix, 5.10pm

July 14 British Grand Prix, 5.10pm

July 28 German Grand Prix, 5.10pm

August 4 Hungarian Grand Prix, 5.10pm

September 1 Belgian Grand Prix, 5.10pm

September 8 Italian Grand Prix, 5.10pm

September 22 Singapore Grand Prix, 4.10pm

September 29 Russian Grand Prix, 3.10pm

October 13 Japanese Grand Prix, 9.10am

October 27 Mexican Grand Prix, 11.10pm

November 3 United States Grand Prix, 11.10pm

November 17 Brazilian Grand Prix, 9.10pm

December 1 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, 5.10pm


Read more

2019 Formula One wish list: Lewis Hamilton to stay top, Honda to deliver for Max Verstappen

Toto Wolff: Why every F1 pole, victory and championship still matters to Abu Dhabi GP winners Mercedes

Formula One world champion Lewis Hamilton wins 2018 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

Lewis Hamilton wins Abu Dhabi Grand Prix: As it happened